Dover New Hampshire Baseball

My my My my
Dover’s Heyliger Award(s) are named after Don Heyliger, former Recreation Director.  For 19 years, many of the best youth athletic volunteers of Dover have been recognized as exemplifying his characteristics, some of which are:
  1. Treating all participants with the same respect and support regardless of their skill level
  2. Helping a child develop confidence and self-respect
  3. Compassion, and looking out for the less fortunate, disadvantaged and those who may need more personal and emotional support

Any adult volunteer currently serving a youth program is eligible to receive the award.

Year Recipient 1 Recipient 2 Recipient 3 Sponsor Recipient
2019 Jess Seaward Jay Miller Ben Grigas  
2018 Jen Carberry Tim McCoy Kevin Sprague Relyco/USA Training
2017 Jill Ashman King Jack Dalton Barry Smith Dicks Sporting Goods
2016 Jill Ashman King Jim Gunter Shauna Raycraft Sumner Printing
2015 Jack Dalton Jen Martin Diane Shelgren  
2014 Tom Dimon Michelle Dulac Don Proulx  
2013 Erika Cooper Tammy Proulx Anne Ross  
2012 Carolyn Donovan Keith Johnson Jon Lynch  
2011 Brian Allen Carolyn Donovan Barry Smith  
2010 Carolyn Donovan Jerry Newcomb Tammy Proulx  
2009 Bob LaChance Barry Smith Matt Wilmer  
2008 Tom Laughton Dan Patrick Dennis Shanahan  
2007 Tom Aumand Jake Bishop Fred Ruonala  
2006 Deb Conroy Mike Vining Brian White  
2005 Karen Cash John Cherry Mike Wasserman  
2004 Toby Arkwell Bob Carrier Lori Foster  
2003 Ray Hart Dave Rouleau Glenn Wilson  
2002 Don George Scott Lucius